This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Mikenellie
    ie
    10
    20 February 2018
    red'cork - redclyffe.
    nothing at all.
    always a pleasure staying in redclyffe from staff to comfort and cleanliness.
    Katherine2202
    gb
    8.3
    20 February 2018
    Stay here for the hosts rather than the rooms!
    Rooms were a little dated with peeling wallpaper and my room didn't have hot water to begin with, but as soon a I told the owner he fixed the problem.
    Lovely hosts who were friendly and attentive. Good breakfast included and good location
    Conor
    ie
    7.9
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Conor
    ie
    10
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lawrence
    ie
    10
    18 February 2018
    I like the friendliness of family.At the time of bus transport strike,they helped me with transport
    N/A
    Everything from accomodation to breakfast
    ie
    5.8
    18 February 2018
    Never again
    Not clean and didn't smell fresh in the room. Smelt like cigarette smoke
    Location
    Diana
    pt
    10
    18 February 2018
    Adorei e vou certamente voltar! - I just loved my staying and I will defenetlly come back!
    I thinks the only thing that caught my attention was the fact that you can hear some noise from the room right next to you, but is not too loud. Like, you can hear that someone is talking at the phone, but you can't understand what they say. But I probably did some noise too, so it's ok! Remember that this is a well decorated but old house! :)
    The place is located right across the University of Cork, and there is an wonderful park just 2 minutes from the B&B. If you don't want to walk to the city, you can catch the bus that stops in from of the entrance. The building is old, but well decorated. :) The bed was big, clean and very comfortable! The bathroom was not huge, but had enough space and was very clean. They change the towels everyday and the showers have good pressure and hot water! :) The staff was really nice, always asking if everything was ok! I loved the breakfast, as I could choose from 3 diferente Irish breakfasts plus I could have "normal" Portuguese breakfast like milk and cereals, toasts with butter or jams, orange juice and coffee or tea!
    Thelma
    gb
    10
    13 February 2018
    Friendly, clean and great value Top marks
    Nothing its excellent value.
    The room was spotless and newly decorated. The bed was comfy with nice linens. The bathroom was newly fitted and spotless. The hosts helped me on arrival, as I did not have change and they paid my taxi fare. The breakfast choice was extensive and lots of it, which was super value for money, I normally have to pay an extra 12 euro for breakfast, so I was really pleased. The staff are funny, helpful and very kind and I will stay here again as I have to travel to Cork at least 5 times a year :)
    ie
    7.1
    12 February 2018
    The radiator half hanging of the wall.
    Staff was very nice and breakfast was good. The small electric heater was good to have in the room as during the evening it got very cold and the heater kept the room nice and warm.
    Maria
    ie
    7.9
    12 February 2018
    Excellent value for money
    Could do with a makeover however room was spotless and great value so wasn’t that important overall.
    Lovely warm comfortable room. Hot shower. Owner very kindly dropped us to the Conference on one of the mornings because it was raining. Great accommodation if on a budget.
    Barry Mollaghan
    ie
    10
    12 February 2018
    Location
    Stephen
    ie
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    Basic enough, but clean and comfortable, with a nice breakfast. Little bit cold in general, but extra heater provided in bedroom.
    Anthony
    gb
    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    ie
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    Just fine
    It could have been cleaner, the cobwebs need to be removed
    Staff were very helpful
    Melissa
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    Wonderful owners/ staff. Great attitude.
    Anne-Maria
    ie
    9.6
    10 February 2018
    A great location, very helpful staff and overall a comfortable stay.
    Great value for money and really friendly staff
    Laura
    es
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    No lift available.
    Comfy and warm bedroom, great breakfast!
    Daniela
    ie
    8.8
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mikenellie
    ie
    10
    2 February 2018
    relaxing redclyffe
    no complaints.
    always enjoy my stay.. nice and relaxing.
    James
    gb
    7.1
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close