This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Helen
    us
    7.9
    January 17, 2018
    Great if you are looking for a clean and inexpensive place to stay.
    The inside was “a bit tired looking”. The curtains and towels were frayed, peeling ceiling paint, marred furniture, one bedside light was not working and mattress was not comfortable.
    The location is great and it was affordable. The building is over 180 years old I was told and it had lots of character and even more potential.
    Eduardo
    br
    9.6
    January 12, 2018
    Good food. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Amazing power shower.
    They have a good menu for breakfast. Everything is done well for you.
    Niamh
    gb
    10
    January 11, 2018
    Central, warm and cozy and responsibly priced
    I always stay there when I’m in Cork as it’s reasonably priced, warm and central and the owners are so friendly
    Jennifer
    gb
    8.8
    January 3, 2018
    Perfect for a short stay, great value for money
    As other reviewers had said, it could do with a slight lick of fresh paint, but nothing too major. No other complaints at all!
    Redclyffe house was a very cosy place to stay. The room was small but comfortable, had all the essentials (the shower was particularly amazing!) and a great breakfast! Recommended for short stays!
    Jane
    us
    9.6
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    7.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Niamh
    gb
    10
    December 30, 2017
    Such great value and so friendly and cozy
    I love staying here, the owners are very friendly and it’s great value for money
    us
    7.9
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ie
    10
    December 22, 2017
    free buns
    ie
    9.6
    December 13, 2017
    I've stayed in more expensive places and had less enjoyable experiences. Great value & breakfast
    There was some rubbish in the room from the last tenant. But it was hidden behind the door so easily missed.
    Room was perfect for me. Comfy bed, private bathroom, little heater, TV. Amazing breakfast. Great price.
    raffaella
    ie
    8.8
    December 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    9.6
    November 25, 2017
    Great guest house. Would highly recommend it!
    Parking was a bit tricky. Luckily I got there at a good time.
    Very clean room. Excellent location and breakfast.
    patrick
    ie
    10
    November 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    ca
    5.4
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    ie
    7.5
    November 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Film enthusiast
    us
    8.8
    November 9, 2017
    Wonderful place for a writers retreat.
    Proprietors were very kind and gracious hosts.
    Alison
    us
    10
    November 7, 2017
    I love the Redclyffe!!!!!
    I love the room, it was a perfect cozy landing spot after a long jet lagging journey from the US and the yellow curtains made it feel so warm.
    Claire
    ie
    6.7
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us
    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    4.6
    October 23, 2017
    Conveniently close to town but very old and in bad state. Service was not great.
    When booking the 2 rooms (1 single, 1 double) we were called and asked if we were OK with a triple room, trying to get us to agree to it. If we wanted a triple room we would have booked so. When we arrived the owners were dealing with another couple who had booked a room and wasn't available for them, so were trying to get another room for them somewhere else. This was a time consuming task and we were waiting for about 30 minutes until we were handed the keys: a 2 minute procedure. They could have prioritized this, especially when it was a different person altogether who took care of us in the end. The person who showed us the room was barefoot and carrying his socks in his hand! B&B is in urgent need of restoration: rooms are very old and damp, shower pressure and temperature was not great, there is a very weird smell all over the place. I only stayed here because I had nowhere else to go, otherwise I would not have stayed and will definitely not stay here again.
    We needed a place to stay since power was down in our house, so it fulfilled this need in terms of hot water, electricity and hot breakfast. Property was within walking distance to Cork city so we could have dinner nearby too.
Loading reviews...
Close