Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Dean and Alice
    ca

    Review Score

    2.9
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 13, 2018

    I was just looking for a room in which to sleep and it provided that. The house was lovely.

    The shower was slow to drain and quite slippery.
    The room was charming with its high ceilings, a nice quilt and curtains. It provided adequate storage and outlets. The owners were quite friendly and hospitable.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnes
    hu

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Csaba
    hu

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 24, 2018
    Old fashion, cold rooms.Outdoor furniture, creaking door,dripping tap,thin walls.,used bath,
    Fine breakfast, parking possibility,good wi-fi, nice staff,
    billcollins
    gb

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 23, 2018

    Very poor experience.

    Very stark and not well cared for or clean.Uncomfortable,old double bed.No heating in room.Far too expensive for what was on offer;would have still been poor value at half the price we paid.
    In a good position and that was it.
    Colm Clarke
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Máté
    hu

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 21, 2018

    Affordable B&B ín Cork

    A bit old, and really small room. Walls are very thin
    Nice breakfast, good price/value, free parking
    ua

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 21, 2018
    Really busy place but it was expected
    Efficient staff and good room
    Thomas
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 18, 2018

    A comfortable one night stay on route to other places. We enjoyed walking around nearby park.

    The room is small but comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was good.
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018

    Lovely hosts

    Nothing. Very satisfied
    Friendly & helpful hosts went out of their way to make us welcome - drove us to the pub when it was raining on first night then provided new pillows. Within easy walking distance of town and close to lovely park.
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 16, 2018
    Perfect location for any short term stay nearby UCC
    Barry
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    I would definitely visit again.

    The wi-fi crashed occasionally for extended periods.
    Very nice staff - that goes for everyone I met from the people cleaning the rooms to those serving breakfast.
    Linda
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WH
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 15, 2018
    When I arrived to check-in I was told that I was not staying at the property that is pictured on booking.com and had to walk a further 10 mins down the road. The second property is not as picturesque as what is advertised. I was a bit apprehensive but the owner was lovely and I would give breakfast a 10/10
    Great Breakfast
    Travel blogger
    ie

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018
    gluten free breakfast
    Tha bay window
    Craig - retired. Travelling with wife
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    Older style, clean and welcoming

    Older style but clean and the whole staff team were extremely welcoming. Good breakfast.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 10, 2018
    The hallways and room were very cold. We asked for a small heater. The bed was uncomfortable, the mattress needed to be replaced. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom was tiny..no place to put toiletries. The cost of the room was extremely high for the value of what we received, I was very disappointed and would never recommend this place. We had to pay exorbitant fee in advance is the only reason we stayed...no return of our money. A loss of 300.00 dollars!!!
    The breakfast was very good. Location also very good.
Loading reviews...